Comparison

HubSpot vs Zoho CRM: which is right for a small business?

HubSpot suits small teams that want an easy CRM with marketing and service hubs around it: free for two users, Starter at $7 a seat for new customers billed yearly. Zoho CRM suits teams that want more sales features per dollar: free for three users, Standard at $14 a user billed yearly, and AI agents from Professional at $23.

Updated . Every fact is linked to HubSpot's or Zoho CRM's own site, with the date we checked it

How do HubSpot and Zoho CRM compare, side by side?

HubSpot: Customer platform built on a free CRM, with paid Starter, Professional and Enterprise tiers of Smart CRM and the Sales, Service, Marketing, Content, Data and Revenue Hubs. Zoho CRM: Cloud CRM from Zoho with pipelines, sales automation, forecasting and Zia AI agents, sold in Free, Standard, Professional, Enterprise and Ultimate editions.

What mattersHubSpotZoho CRM
Free planFree for up to 2 users; Free tools across Marketing, Sales, Service, Content, Data and Revenue1Yes. Free edition, forever free for 3 users: contact management, follow-up reminders, workflow automation, up to 10 custom email templates, tasks/meetings/calls, data import and export (export up to 10 times), standard reports, 5,000 API calls/day, mobile apps.2
Entry plan$7 per seat per month, Pay Annually (new-customer price; list price $20/mo/seat shown struck through); $10 billed monthly3$14 per user per month, billed yearly (Annually selector); $20 billed monthly4
Professional plan$45 per seat per month, Pay Annually; $50 billed monthly5$23 per user per month, billed yearly (Annually selector); marked most popular; $35 billed monthly6
Enterprise plan$75 per seat per month ('starts at'), not stated on page; Talk to Sales7$40 per user per month, billed yearly (Annually selector); $50 billed monthly8
Onboarding$1,500 for Professional, $3,500 for Enterprise.9Zoho says every purchase has free onboarding, built-in AI agents and human support.10
Paying for AIcapacity packs cost $10 USD per additional 1,000 monthly credits; Pay-as-You-Go costs $0.010 per credit and is invoiced in increments of 10 credits. Packs increase the subscription credit limit for the remainder of the commitment term; Pay-as-You-Go resets to the original limit each month.11Zoho's site menu says: 'Zia Agents: build and deploy AI agents for free, across your entire business'. How agent usage beyond that is priced is not stated.12
AI agentsAgent Hub: marketing agents (campaign, content, nurture), Prospecting agent, Customer agent and Data agent, managed in one place and built on CRM data.13Zia Agents: build your own agents in Agent Studio or use prebuilt ones from the Zia Agents Store: SDR, sales coach, follow-up scheduler, deal analyzer, quote generator, revenue growth specialist, deal closure reminder.14
Apps and integrationsHubSpot Marketplace lists apps, agents, workflows and templates (installs shown per app).15Zoho CRM integrates with 55+ Zoho apps and, through Zoho Flow, 1,000+ apps; also API connectivity and Zoho Creator.16
AI agents over MCPTwo MCP servers: a remote HubSpot MCP server that lets MCP-compatible AI clients read CRM data (contacts, companies, deals), and a local developer MCP server (CLI) for the Developer Platform. Both require the latest Developer Platform version.17Zoho MCP (separate Zoho product) connects LLMs such as GPT or Claude to Zoho's APIs, data models and actions; page lists 500+ integrations and autonomous-agent use.18

Prices are in US dollars a month, before tax, as each company lists them.

Which should you choose, HubSpot or Zoho CRM?

Choose HubSpot if

  • You want marketing, sales and service tools that feel like one product from the start.
  • You'd rather pay a low new-customer price per seat on Starter than learn a bigger product.
  • Your growth comes from content, email campaigns and landing pages.
  • You want AI that researches companies and preps calls in the free CRM.

Choose Zoho CRM if

  • You want multiple pipelines, forecasting, mass emails and built-in calling on the first paid plan.
  • Your team is three people and wants a free CRM for all of them.
  • You want onboarding included, without a one-time fee on higher plans.
  • You already use other Zoho apps, or might move to the Zoho One bundle.

How do HubSpot and Zoho CRM differ in approach?

HubSpot sells a polished platform in hubs, and Zoho sells a feature-dense CRM inside a family of 50+ apps. HubSpot's free CRM is the base for Marketing, Sales, Service, Content, Data and Revenue hubs, each sold in Starter, Professional and Enterprise tiers. Zoho CRM is one product in five editions (Free, Standard, Professional, Enterprise and Ultimate), with the rest of Zoho's apps a click away.

The practical difference for a small team is how much each gives at the low end. Zoho's Standard edition already includes multiple sales pipelines, forecasting, mass emails, built-in calling and custom modules. HubSpot's Starter tier is cheaper at the new-customer price, and spreads its sales depth across the Sales Hub's higher tiers.

How much do HubSpot and Zoho CRM cost?

HubSpot is cheaper at the entry level while its new-customer price lasts, and Zoho is cheaper above it. HubSpot's Starter Customer Platform is $7 a seat a month billed yearly for new customers, against a $20 list price, or $10 monthly. Smart CRM Professional is $45 billed yearly, and Smart CRM Enterprise starts at $75.

Zoho CRM Standard is $14 a user a month billed yearly or $20 monthly, Professional is $23 or $35, and Enterprise is $40 or $50; Ultimate is $52 billed yearly or $65 monthly, and local taxes are extra. HubSpot's Professional and Enterprise tiers also carry one-time onboarding fees of $1,500 and $3,500, where Zoho says onboarding is free with every purchase.

How does the AI compare?

Both put AI agents on top of CRM data, with usage allowances to check. HubSpot meters AI in HubSpot Credits: 500 come with Starter, 3,000 with Professional and 5,000 with Enterprise, and more are bought in packs or pay as you go, with admin spending limits per feature. Its Agent Hub covers marketing, prospecting, customer and data agents, and the free CRM includes the Breeze Assistant.

Zoho's Zia generative AI builds modules, reports and workflows and fetches data on request, and adds predictions such as churn and lead scores, forecasting and anomaly detection. Zia Agents come prebuilt from the Zia Agents Store or built in Agent Studio. Zoho lists AI agents from Professional and its fuller Zia features from Enterprise, and doesn't say how agent use beyond the included amount is priced.

Which fits better with the rest of your tools?

HubSpot connects widely, and Zoho connects deeply within its own suite. HubSpot's free CRM connects to over 2,000 business apps, and its Marketplace lists apps, agents, workflows and templates. Zoho CRM integrates with 55+ Zoho apps and, through Zoho Flow, with 1,000+ others; Standard lists Gmail, Outlook, Slack, Zoom and Microsoft Teams, and Enterprise adds QuickBooks. Zoho also sells the Zoho One bundle of 50+ apps from $30 a user a month.

Where does Mojobase fit?

Mojobase is a third option for small teams that want a customer list that keeps itself current rather than a CRM to manage, built for 1 to 25 people, and it works well for teams up to 100. It builds the list from your email and calendar, links Stripe customers and their invoices, and has the AI chase what's overdue after checking what was agreed. It has no pipelines, forecasting, quotes or marketing campaigns, so teams that run a sales process are better served by HubSpot or Zoho CRM. It costs $39 a month for the first person and $25 for each after, with every app and the AI included.

Questions people ask

Is HubSpot or Zoho CRM cheaper?

Zoho CRM, beyond the entry plan. HubSpot's Starter Customer Platform is $7 a seat billed yearly for new customers, against $14 for Zoho CRM Standard, but HubSpot's list price is $20. At the professional level, Zoho is $23 a user billed yearly and HubSpot Smart CRM Professional $45, before HubSpot's $1,500 onboarding fee.

Do HubSpot and Zoho CRM have free plans?

Both do. HubSpot's free tools are for up to two users, with no credit card and no expiry. Zoho CRM's Free edition is forever free for three users, with contact management, workflow automation, follow-up reminders, standard reports, mobile apps and 5,000 API calls a day.

Does HubSpot or Zoho charge for onboarding?

HubSpot does on its higher tiers: a required one-time fee of $1,500 for Professional and $3,500 for Enterprise. Zoho says every purchase includes free onboarding, built-in AI agents and human support, and sells paid support and guided onboarding plans as optional extras.

Which has better AI agents?

Both build agents on their CRM data. HubSpot's Agent Hub runs marketing, prospecting, customer and data agents, metered in HubSpot Credits. Zoho's Zia Agents come prebuilt (SDR, sales coach, follow-up scheduler, deal analyzer, quote generator) or built in Agent Studio, and Zoho lists AI agents from Professional.

Can I use Claude or ChatGPT with HubSpot or Zoho CRM?

Yes, in different ways. HubSpot runs a remote MCP server that lets AI clients read contacts, companies and deals. Zoho MCP is a separate Zoho product that connects language models such as GPT or Claude to Zoho's APIs, data and actions.

Is there a cheaper Zoho option for very small teams?

Yes. Bigin is Zoho's simpler CRM for first-timers moving from spreadsheets, at $7 a user a month billed yearly or $9 monthly, with a sales pipeline, email, built-in calling, a calendar and payment collection. It's a separate product from Zoho CRM.

Sources

  1. HubSpot: Free Tools includes. hubspot.com/pricing/suite, checked 7 Nov 2026.
  2. Zoho CRM: Free plan. zoho.com/en-us/crm/zohocrm-pricing.html, checked 7 Nov 2026.
  3. HubSpot: Starter Customer Platform. hubspot.com/pricing/suite, checked 7 Nov 2026.
  4. Zoho CRM: Standard. zoho.com/en-us/crm/zohocrm-pricing.html, checked 7 Nov 2026.
  5. HubSpot: Smart CRM Professional. hubspot.com/pricing/smart-crm, checked 7 Nov 2026.
  6. Zoho CRM: Professional. zoho.com/en-us/crm/zohocrm-pricing.html, checked 7 Nov 2026.
  7. HubSpot: Smart CRM Enterprise. hubspot.com/pricing/smart-crm, checked 7 Nov 2026.
  8. Zoho CRM: Enterprise. zoho.com/en-us/crm/zohocrm-pricing.html, checked 7 Nov 2026.
  9. HubSpot: Required one-time onboarding fee on Sales Hub and Service Hub. hubspot.com/pricing/sales, checked 7 Nov 2026.
  10. Zoho CRM: Feature. zoho.com/en-us/crm/zohocrm-pricing.html, checked 7 Nov 2026.
  11. HubSpot: HubSpot Credits power AI features and agents. legal.hubspot.com/hubspot-product-and-services-catalog, checked 7 Nov 2026.
  12. Zoho CRM: AI. zoho.com/en-us/crm/zohocrm-pricing.html, checked 7 Nov 2026.
  13. HubSpot: AI. hubspot.com/products/artificial-intelligence, checked 7 Nov 2026.
  14. Zoho CRM: AI. zoho.com/crm/zia/agents.md, checked 7 Nov 2026.
  15. HubSpot: Integrations. ecosystem.hubspot.com/marketplace/apps, checked 7 Nov 2026.
  16. Zoho CRM: Integrations. zoho.com/crm/integrations.md, checked 7 Nov 2026.
  17. HubSpot: Agents and MCP. developers.hubspot.com/ai-tools/mcp, checked 7 Nov 2026.
  18. Zoho CRM: Agents and MCP. zoho.com/mcp/, checked 7 Nov 2026.
  19. Zoho CRM: Ultimate. zoho.com/crm/complete-feature-list.html, checked 7 Nov 2026.
  20. Zoho CRM: Bigin Express (separate Zoho product). zoho.com/en-us/crm/zohocrm-pricing.html, checked 7 Nov 2026.
  21. Zoho CRM: Add-on. zoho.com/en-us/crm/zohocrm-pricing.html, checked 7 Nov 2026.

Stop being the only one who knows how it all fits together.

The first 10 companies pay $29 a month for the first person and $19 for each after, for life. We open in small groups, and the waitlist goes first.